Disintegration:

‘Disintegrate – verb’ I read:
‘lose strength or cohesion and gradually fail’.
And I jot it down on my poetry pad.
And give the ‘g’ a grandiose tail.

It underlines the word that fits so well.
To me. To my mind. To my fear.
That fear of being left behind.
And the ink smudges in my tears.

It swirls in the salty sea of the droplet.
And phantoms from disintegration come,
and dance in all my pains on paper.
And in the reflection I see myself, my tear is completely numb.

I sit alone and disintegrate.
Find synonyms for my pain,
But all these words are just letters.
And all these letters are just fake.

The words merge on the pale pad.
And the pen scratches like a nail,
I grow tired of ‘disintegration’.
lose strength or cohesion and gradually fail.

Leave a Reply

